Surrey Squad Named for Chagos Islands

Surrey manager Matt Dilger has named his first 14-man squad since taking on the role over the summer. The team will travel to Crawley this Sunday to face the Chagos Islands at the Broadfield Stadium 3G, in our last game of 2019.

8 Previously capped players will feature for the Blue and Gold, including 4th caps for players Kevin Wheller, Jay Jones and Felix Ahorlu, marking their continued presence as the only players to feature in every Surrey game since Surrey’s debut fixture against Barawa in May 2018.

There will also be debuts for 6 new players, as Matt Dilger begins his preparation for the Southern Frontier Cup being hosted by International Surrey Football at Whyteleafe Football Club in May 2020.

Full list of players called up;

Kevin Wheller – (Worcester Park)
Zach Powell – (Alfold) *
Didi Ndombe – (Corinthian-Casuals) *
Steve Harcombe – (Claygate Royals) *
Tiago Andrade – (Alfold) *
Lewis Taylor – (Horley) *
Ben Ewing (Redhill)
Felix Ahorlu – (Colliers Wood United)
Jay Jones (Westside)
Ayman Dahdouh
Nat Williams (Redhill)
Nathan Hull (Farleigh Rovers ) *
Jarvis Nutt (Hoddesdon Town)
Bas Morally

* Previously Uncapped
Late changes may be made ahead of the game in case of injury and changes in availability.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *